Calendar module icon

Calendar

View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar. Subscribe to calendar notifications by clicking on the Notify Me button, and you will automatically be alerted about the latest events in our community.

Irving Arts Center

  1. In the Arts Center's Galleries

    May 1, 2017 - May 31, 2017, All Day @ Irving Arts Center

    • Cynthia Ann and Quanah Parker: “A Woman OF Two Worlds” and “A Man IN Two Worlds” | Carpenter Lobby | Through May 21
    • Tony Veronese: MFA Thesis Exhibition (University of Dallas) | Focus Gallery | Through May 21
    • Resonance and Memory: The Essence of Landscape | Dupree Lobby | Through July 9
    • 32nd Annual Texas and Neighbors Regional Art Exhibition | Main Gallery | Through June 3
    • Duoc Le: MFA Thesis Exhibition (University of North Texas) | Focus Gallery | May 27-June 18
    Free guided gallery tours are now offered at 6:30 p.m. every Thursday and at 2:30 p.m. every Sunday.

    More Details

Library Adult Programs

  1. Adult Coloring Time

    May 9, 2017, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM @ West Irving Library Activity Room

    Do you enjoy adults' coloring books? If so, come chill with us. Enjoy light refreshments, soothing music and the joys of coloring. For adults.

    More Details
  2. Meditation Workshop

    May 9, 2017, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM @ West Irving Library Activity Room

    Feeling stressed? Find peace within, learn to meditate and balance with guided meditation. DFW Sahaja Yoga Meditation conducts free weekly sessions and workshops every Tuesday at West Irving Library from 7 to 8 p.m.

    More Details

Library Events

  1. Julie Murphy & Jeramey Kraatz Launch Party

    May 9, 2017, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM @ South Irving Library

    Join local YA authors Julie Murphy (Dumplin') and Jeramey Kraatz (The Cloak Society) for a joint book launch party to celebrate the release of their new books. Murphy's new novel Ramona Blue is a compelling exploration of identity and the after effects of Hurricane Katrina on a small Gulf Coastal town and its residents. Kraatz's new novel Space Runners: The Moon Platoon is an action packed intergalactic adventure that is perfect for fans of Star Wars and Eoin Colfer. Refreshments will be provided, and books will be available for purchase from Barnes & Noble. This event is open to all-ages.

    More Details

Think Green... Be Green Classes

  1. Backyard Composting (Short Class)

    May 9, 2017, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM @ Max G. Greiner Environment Center

    Celebrate International Compost Awareness Week by learning how to compost using the hot and cold methods. Students also will discuss types of materials to use in building a compost pile as well as trouble shoot composting problems. Students also will learn about the benefits of compost and applications in gardening.

    More Details